CA Cupid and Blondie Lockes

Cupid and BlondieCupid's new faceCupid and Blondie

I spent yesterday slaving away over Cupid’s face. This being the 3rd time I’ve repainted her face (because I wasn’t happy that her face wasn’t as good as Blondie’s face), there were some substantial stains on the actual doll. The whole process actually takes up a ton of time – between waiting for coats of paint or sealant to dry, and trying to get every feature as symmetrical as possible, I think it takes about 3 or more hours from start to finish.

I saw the Lizzie Hearts Spring Unsprung play set and Blondie Lockes Just Sweet doll at Target, but I passed on both of them due to the price (:( I refuse to pay retail for these dolls, since they go on sale at one point or another online). I’m not too sure I’ll get Just Sweet Blondie, because from reviews I’ve watched on Youtube, I think that hair piece on top is her hair cut super short and gelled to shape (so she has Alfalfa hair!).

Lizzie Hearts Spring Unsprung IMG_0538

5 thoughts on “CA Cupid and Blondie Lockes

  1. Hello Olive, you have a nice blog and i am happy to announce that you won my giveaway, please send me your mailing address to daniellajoe p.o. box 820274 pembroke pines, florida 33082-0274 🙂

    Like

    • Hello! Yay!!!! This is awesome news :D. Thank you! I just sent you an email to your AOL, as I’m a little confused – do you want me to mail you my address?…or would emailing you my address be okay? Please let me know 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

