Daiso Elly chan fashion pack haul!

Recently, I begged my SO to go to Daiso to pick up some doll clothes for me (I actually said “GET THEE TO DAISO. NAO! PLZ!”). Daiso is a Japanese 99 cents store (more like $1.50 and up store) that has a few stores in the United States. I don’t really have access to one near me, and when I saw a youtube video of a doll collector showing off her own haul of these little outfits, I flipped out and was overcome with this sense of urgency and need (my SO is a good sport).

Daiso has these dolls that are Licca chan knock-offs called Elly chan. They sell these fashion packs for the Elly chan doll for $1.50 each. I was actually hoping they would carry the school girl uniforms (I believe there are up to 3 different versions), but no luck. I did however get:

Daiso Elly Chan clothes

So far I’ve only opened up 3 of the outfits. I have to say, I’m a little sad about how badly the clothes are finished – there is a ton of threads hanging out and they don’t fit well on my EAH dolls. BUT, they were only $1.50 each. The clothes have velcro on the back to keep them on the doll.

IMG_0747

IMG_0742

Yukata blondie

I think Mattel would make an insane amount of money going this route, and selling fashion packs for their Ever After High dolls. I definitely recommend picking these up if any of the fashion packs catch your eye. I know there isn’t much out there in the ways of Ever After High doll outfits (short of buying a whole new doll and swapping clothes), and they’re only $1.50 each.

Blondie Lockes and Cupid

I’m not sure if I’ll put these clothes on my new Blythe – I’m afraid that these clothes might stain her body. I may try giving these clothes a good soak in vinegar water, and a light washing to see if any dye runs from the fabric before considering dressing my new doll in these outfits.

5 thoughts on “Daiso Elly chan fashion pack haul!

    • When I got the fashion packs, my only neo blythe actually was on a jointed body with feet that were thicker than the regular takara body, so they didn’t fit. I actually can’t find the any of the white flats anymore! I did however try a pair of loafers from the Elly chan school girl uniform on a stock body, and they fit pretty well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

