Crocheting in miniature 2 – doll dress

I just finished crocheting a dress for Finley! I’m very happy with how the dress turned out. I’m not used to using crochet thread or a hook smaller than 2mm, but i’m getting the hang of it (I wrap the thread once around my pinky and on my index finger to get some tension, which I find makes crocheting with such a thin material easier),

Finley in her new dress

Finley in her new dress

She’s wearing her stock shoes and socks :D.

IMG_0840

The pink fleece jacket is from Daiso. The front won’t close because it’s too small, but it still looks cute. I will most likely put it on one of my EAH girls.

Annndddd here is what I’ve crocheted for Finley so far:

Crochet! All day! Every day!

Crochet! All day! Every day!

Now, I’m one to anthropomorphize animals, and when I was younger, I did this with all of my toys. I don’t know why I was that way, but I was convinced even a slinky had emotions. So, giving Finley a personality feels kind of natural to me… though I probably wouldn’t go sharing that with my friends or family because they just wouldn’t understand (I’ve had people say to me, “You talk to your CAT?” and give me side eye). I guess what I’m trying to get at is that I’m starting to get a feel for my new dolly – for now it would be what kind of clothing style suits her.

I found some of my old jewelry!

I found some of my old jewelry!

I also wanted to share the photo I took above. I recently found a box of some of my old jewelry, from when I was in junior high school and high school. I’m thinking of repurposing some of my old jewelry to charm up Finley’s pull string, or even make her some jewelry. I still don’t have a clear idea of how I want Finley’s pull string and charm to look. If I could find a white cat pendant or charm, that would be ideal. However, i’m not having very much luck on Ebay or Etsy.

Final thing I wanted to share before I went to sleep – a link! I really love this post by BlytheLife – The “Should you get A new Blythe” Flow Chart. It made me feel better about the possibility of buying a new Blythe.

2 thoughts on “Crocheting in miniature 2 – doll dress

    • I kind of know how to knit, but I find crocheting a lot easier! Lol I have to opposite problem, a lot of the doll clothes and hats on ravelry that I find super cute are knitted (especially sweaters!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

