Giving Finley some charm

My first foray into customizing (not really, lol) – I charmed up Finley’s pull string! I decided to make my own pull charm, since I wasn’t having much luck finding a nice one at my nearby bead or craft stores. I wanted a white cat charm for Finley, a miniature sparrow (3d, and not a silhouette), a white maneki neko, or maybe an Adventure Time themed charm. I purchase some beads for the pull string, and I got working on crocheting a miniature amigurumi for the charm.

Kitty!

Kitty!

IMG_1014

The pull string.

😀 😀 😀 The amigurumi cat came out a LOT bigger than I thought it would… I almost didn’t attach it to the pull string it is so big. It kind of looks like Finley has a pet for a pull charm… which actually is kind of cute.

Finley and her cat

Finley and her cat

The cat is shyer than Finley.

The cat is shyer than Finley.

OHAI

OHAI

Silly cat.

Silly cat.

I see on a bunch of other dolly blogs that doll owners will give their dolls a backstory or develop a unique personality for them. This is something that’s slowly coming together for me :D. On the same subject, I really enjoy this post on one of the blogs I follow, where the blogger introduces each one of her girls.

By the way, the outfit that Finley is wearing is all brand new! I just got one of my clothing orders in the mail today. The shoes, stockings, and sweatshirt is from Coolcat-coolcat’s Ebay store. Everything I bought was very affordable. Dolly mail is so much fun!

As of now, I’m waiting for 4 more packages – two of which contain more doll clothes (… I need them!).

Leave a Reply

