My first BJD – meet Potpourri!

Ugh I love her so much.

My first bjd! DearMine Dorothy

My first bjd! DearMine Dorothy

My first bjd! DearMine Dorothy

Meet Potpourri (…PopPURRY =^_^=). She is a DearMine Basic Pet Dorothy doll.

This actually all started with me looking at Bryn and thinking… what would be more convenient than a Middie to carry around in my bag? I immediately thought Hujoo Nano Freya, as I’ve seen a good number of reviews on youtube and on some blogs. The Hujoo Nano Freyas were cheap, they seemed low maintenance (they’re cats… they don’t really need wigs if I choose not to buy one), and I could experiment with face-ups without worrying too much about messing anything up. They are also so very wee.

I was not a fan of the size and the distance between the ears though… nor was I crazy about the eye shape. I don’t know… it’s the little things that bother me! These tiny details I don’t particularly like, that I can get over I’m sure, but leave me feeling “eh” about the doll.

I started googling other anthro cat bjds, and there are a ton! I actually bookmarked the Dika Doll’s cat anthro, Lutz zuzu delf, Aimerai anthros (I don’t think these are even out yet), and the Dollzone Miss Kitty, along with almost all of the DearMine anthros.

My first bjd! DearMine Dorothy

I saw this girl on ebay at a really good price (the doll would be second hand and a little over a year old), and I made an offer… and my offer was accepted!!! I guess Potpourri was kind of an impulse buy (I love good deals).

I kind of love her dark burgundy eyes, and her face-up is so colorful! I think I will be getting her a light pink mohair wig and some clothes from the Dearmine website (:( I shudder to think how long shipping will take). The only thing I have that will fit her is that white sweatshirt dress I got for Finley.

And after all this… I don’t think I’ll ever tote her around. Potpourri is now the most expensive doll I own.

2 thoughts on “My first BJD – meet Potpourri!

Leave a Reply

