Of Danbos and Donuts

Not having regular access to my laptop feels weird. Instead of surfing the web, gchatting, watching my shows, and generally being plugged in for most of my waking hours, I’ve been reading and crocheting.

So far, I’ve gotten through books 1 – 5 of the Outlander series (I want to say this might be 5,000 pages). I think I’m going to put this series aside for a bit, as I just found out that the two books I’ve been waiting for have been out for a few months!

The Skull Throne is book 4 of the Demon Cycle Series. It falls in the fantasy genre, and the previous books were super fun to read and well-paced.

The Slow Regard of Silent Things is book 3 of the Kingkiller Chronicles. This series is a bit slower than the Demon Cycle books, but once you get into it, it’s crazy how well planned the world is. I think the author does a great job at painting a complete picture, so much so that I couldn’t help but get sucked into the story.

I’m not sure which book I’ll start with, and I may even reread the previous books in each series so that I remember better what happened.

So, I read books using my kindle or the kindle app. I noticed that my kindle was starting to look worse for the wear so I decided to make a kindle sleeve!

IMG_2661

The pattern for the base of the bag can be found here. It’s a super simple pattern, and very easy to adjust if you want to make it bigger or smaller. The pattern for the donut applique can be found here. The donuts were also surprisingly easy to make! I might make some more, and stick them on blythe hats, or make tiny ones as props for doll photo shoots.

IMG_2659

And here is some gratuitous Danbo photography ^^.

Danbo adventurers

Danbo adventurers

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Of Danbos and Donuts

    • The danbos are so fun to take pictures of because of their faces ( ゚д゚) . I saw the big one at the convention I went to and kind of wish I bought it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

