Blythe Meet Fun

I went to a Blythe meet today! Blythe meets are awesome and I really recommend making it out to one if there’s a group in your area. You get to see and hold dolls that you may not ordinarily get to, and you have the opportunity to meet like-minded people who love the hobby and blythe dolls as much as you do or more even.

I got to hold a Kenner today for the first time ever! I was SUPER surprised when I held the doll to my ear to hear her eye mech when I pulled her string (I literally jumped a bit and made a loud gasp). That PIP! 😦 I too want to own a Kenner now.

Elsa the Kenner

I also got to see and hold Mrs. Retro Mama, Regina Erwen, and Parco! I was actually pleasantly surprised by Parco and how cute she is. I’m not sure if I’m explaining this correctly, but there’s something about how no-frills Parco is in her uncustomized form that I find very enchanting. Her features are simple and clean.

Parco

All in all, I had a great time ^^. And what’s more, my Nendoroid Kuma was delivered while I was out, and waiting for me at home!

7 thoughts on “Blythe Meet Fun

Leave a Reply

