No such thing as too many cats.

Rory received a new dress today! She’s quickly establishing herself as the resident cat lady ^^.

I made an custom order for a cat dress from the Etsy store Blythe and the City. I saw these cat dresses in person, and I had to have one, so I contacted the designer, Katja, on Etsy and asked if she could custom make me a grey cat dress.

The inspiration

The inspiration

Here is my baby. And here is the dress!

IMG_3055

I think this dress is one of the more dressier pieces in my dolly wardrobe. It’s so cute, and seeing it on Rory makes me happy :3 . The dress itself is very well made (it’s LINED), and the skirt part of the dress is made of faux fur. The dress came with a black belt and a brush for the dress :D. THE BLACK BELT LOOKS LIKE A COLLAR! SO CUTE!

IMG_3052


IMG_3053

Snaps are the best.

Snaps are the best.

The brush is meant to help with styling the dress by either taming the fur, or giving it a more wild look (kind of like a cat whose hackles are raised).

collage

(Tee hee). (Rory. Why are you so fancy?)

I also want to add that the photos above are the result of Rory having the ends of her hair boil permed. i need to wait a bit to see how well the curl will hold.

7 thoughts on “No such thing as too many cats.

  1. Wow, that’s an awesome dress! I love the “wild” look on the last picture too :-). The hair looks great too, I think it will last longer now it’s boil permed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I hope the perm lasts! I saw somewhere online that sealant doesn’t take very well to extreme temperatures and may cause cracking or discoloration >_< so I was nervous when pouring the boiling water near her face

      Like

Leave a Reply

