Weekend Re-Wardrobing

I try to make it a point to redress my dolls on the weekends, for what good is a big wardrobe if it’s not being used! I definitely have favorite pieces within my dolly clothing collection, so try as I might, some dresses get pulled out more often than others.

This week’s best dressed girl:

IMG_3134

IMG_3139

I think one of the good things about making and selling these hats is that if they don’t sell, my girls get new hats ^^.

With Finley, lately I’ve been struggling with bonding with her. When she stands next to my customized girls, her face seems to lack personality. However, when she wears outfits like the one in the photo, I’m reminded why I like her so much! Finley’s coloring pretty much goes with anything, and her almost white hair is striking.

Could use some improvement:

IMG_3148

IMG_3146

I feel like this might be too much pink on Rosaline. The dress is new to my collection, and I wanted to try it out. I’m not sure if it would look better without the blouse underneath, but in any event, the high collar and the long skirt seem stuffy. I will most likely change her into something else tomorrow.

Honorable mention:

IMG_3150

I originally had Rory in this long sleeved dress, but I decided to redress her. I wasn’t feeling how dark the overall look was, and it didn’t seem summer appropriate.

IMG_3154

This is also not really appropriate for summer, but it’s actually been a smidge cooler where I live (80 degrees instead of 90), so I thought “why not?” I think she looks good in this Stella Savannah stock! I’m kind of in love with the hat I made for her, so I tried coordinating outfits around it.

Redressing my girls and coordinating outfits is one of the things I really enjoy in this hobby. I must have favorited a few hundred listings on etsy for Blythe clothes and accessories. I’m pretty sure my dollies dress better than I do!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Re-Wardrobing

  1. I reckon that Finley is totally rocking that outfit – and also that Kuloft flowery dress that you put Rosaline in this week was totally awesome ^_^
    I ever realised how fab those eyes are, I think you managed to capture them really well in that shot of Finley!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

