Blythe Con Prep

I will be attending my very first Blythe Convention this year! ^^ Also, I will be visiting Chicago for the first time too (business trip where I stopped by our Chicago branch does not count). I’ll only be taking a 3 day trip, so I’m devoting the first day to sight seeing ( 😦 missing the pre-meet, booooo), and the second day to the Blythe Con, and the last day for some quick sight seeing before I hop on a plane back home. I’ve already got my itinerary planned out for the sight seeing,

I decided way last minute that I would donate some crocheted goods to Blythe Con as door prizes! The theme is candy and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

IMG_3289

Marina is posing with Science the candy corn rat (the mousey is the donation)

IMG_3224

I hope whoever claims any of these as door prizes loves them >_<.

I’m not sure who I will be bringing to Blythe Con with me. Marina is a big contender. She has the most unique hair in my family of dollies, and I don’t have much in the ways of clothing that match her perfectly (her and Rory), so I will definitely be shopping with her in mind. I may bring two Neos… but then again the official doll of Blythe Con Chicago is the Middie. Also, traveling with one middie and one neo would probably be easier than traveling with two neos.

I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO D: !

Also, hooray for the long weekend!

6 thoughts on “Blythe Con Prep

Leave a Reply

