Hello Autumn!

I really enjoy dressing my dolls, and I will often redress the girls all on the same day. It’s become something of a ritual for me, where I’ll pull out all of my boxes of doll clothes, shoes, and accessories, sit down on my bed, and slowly coordinate an outfit. Sometimes an outfit will suit the dolly’s designated personality and style, and sometimes it’s a complete fashion miss, but doing this wardrobe change often helps me cycle through all the pieces I’ve accumulated in this year. This activity is also stress-relieving for me, and it helps me bond with my blythes.

Speaking of bonding, I thought I’d do a bit of an introduction of each of my girls as I’ve come to fancy them ^^.

Finley – She’s a bit of an odd one. She’s my only stock girl, and real release (Cadence Majorette). I had thought she’d be an outgoing, tomboyish, adventurer type, but then she became the older sister – the easy going, patient, quiet and lady-like one. Honestly, I’m not entirely sure that’s who she is either.

Crocheted cat/devil hat

Finley is wearing: hat crocheted by me, striped t-shirt I purchased in a lot on eBay, overalls by Reve de Rui, and pink converses from the Simply Guava stock.

I’m actually not sure who she is at all yet, and that’s tough! I’ve had her the longest out of my girls, and I still can’t pinpoint her personality or style. I think part of my difficulty is that I purchased her as my first doll because I thought she would be a good first blythe doll. I would get a feel for what being in the blythe hobby was like, without breaking bank. She remains stock because I can’t bring myself to carve her or alter her irreversibly. I’ve changed two of her chips and spray matted her face, but that’s it. The only thing that this girl is attached to is her name, and that she likes to daydream, she’s easy going, and she likes to try new things.

Rosaline – She’s a super girly girl. She loves sparkly things, and she’s very excitable. She loves the color pink, pinafores, polka dots, play dresses, ruffles, and fairy tales, and heroes.  She has a strong personality, and is apt to fighting to get her way or going off alone. I dreamed her up while marathoning Steven Universe. She’s based on an original character of mine, as one of Peridot’s successfully forced fusions. Her separate shards were able to successfully sync with one another because of each of the fallen warriors’ strong desire to carry out Rose Quartz’s will to protect the Earth. Rosaline is not a sum of her parts, but an entirely new crystal gem, born in the Kinder Garden, unknown to Home World. She quickly befriends Steven, is seen with suspicion by Pearl (because she resembles Rose) and Garnet (because of the nature of her birth), and begrudgingly accepted by Amethyst (because of their shared birthplace and Rosaline’s resemblance to Rose, but begrudgingly because she is bringing disharmony to the group).

IMG_3501

Rosaline is wearing: knitted top I won from a Blythe Life giveaway, jean capris I purchased in a lot on eBay, and Country Summer’s stock boots.

Bryn – She’s a tough girl in a small package. She will take no sass from you. Although she’s the younger sister in the group, she’s also quite mature, but also kind of bossy.

IMG_3511

Bryn is wearing: Alicia Cupcake’s stock blouse, socks, and shoes, and Yeolume Podo stock skirt.

Rory – She’s the resident hipster-librarian closeted-otaku. She loves vintage, glasses, and old timey things. She’s bookish, and quiet.

IMG_3507

Rory is wearing: knitted cardigan I won in a Blythe Life giveaway, Sugar Mag collared undershirt, Les Jeunette’s stock pinafore, Ice Rune’s stock hat, and Cadence Majorette’s stock shoes.

Marina – She’s the resident mermaid. Her look is ethereal, confident beauty.

IMG_3508

Marina is wearing: long sleeve top and shoes I purchased in separate lots on eBay, and a crocheted skirt by me.

Marina is definitely getting changed again this weekend when I pick up my etsy order from the post office. She’s a bit too casual for my taste, but I really don’t have much in the ways of a wardrobe for her in my current clothing collection. Hopefully, Marina’s stand will come soon too!

I think it’s a little funny how I’ve written more about the dolls I’ve had longest, and less and less as the list goes down. I’m still getting to know my girls, and I like that their individual “auras” or vibes are different from one another.

ROAR my posts are all so long and ramble-y! I hope everyone has an awesome day tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Hello Autumn!

  1. thanks for sharing and what a lovely family you have! among of all my girls i only have 1 customized blythe – i like them in shock most of the time 😛 though each blythe does have her own personality and style i must say as some outfits suit better on one more than the other, i am still trying to work out mine lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fabulous variety of Blythe gals and personalities! Your custom gals are so cute. I still have yet to figure out the various personalities (and quirks!) of my Blythe gals, but am working on it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

