MiniJijo haul and completed crochet goods

I’m still struggling to find a dress or outfit that looks made for Marina. I still think she looked best in that blue and white checkered dress with the super poofy skirt that I first put her in, because of the silhouette of the dress (tight fitted bodice with a full skirt kind of reminds me of mermaids, or maybe Ariel?). I was able to pick up my package that I ordered from MINIJIJO, as it was sitting in the post office for about a week, and it included a light blue dress I thought might look cute on Marina.
IMG_3560I kind of feel like it misses the mark… the dress itself is cute though!

And here is the rest of my haul:

IMG_3558I ordered five tutus and two long sleeved dresses ^^. That rainbow deer dress is kind of amazing.All in all, I’m happy with my order from MINIJIJO, as I was in desperate need of separates. The tutus will be used as skirts, as well as underskirts (? … not sure what they’re called, but they will be giving my dresses some volume 😀 ), and long sleeved dresses are perfect for the fall.

I actually have my eye on a few other things in the store. The prices are attractive, and the dresses I purchased are well made, so I will definitely be a return customer.

Here’s my MINIJIJO wishlist:

The main things that my current dolly wardrobe are missing are darker colors (I have an irrational fear of staining), middie clothes, and separates! And weirdly enough, only two of my girls have underwear… so I guess I’m missing dolly undies.

I’ve been trying to curb my doll-related purchases in order to save up for Blythe Con, but I’m not sure how successful I’ve been. My yarn buying has also been kind of out of control this past month >_<. I have a few long-term projects lined up (a bag with blythe sized pockets for toting the girls and my purchases around at Blythe Con, a top for me, and some World of Warcraft related amigurumi), and I’ve also finished a few quick projects.

collageIMG_3567IMG_3573

Tomorrow, I start the Blythe carry bag! >_< The projects that take up a ton of time always feel like such a marathon to me. I loathe leaving things unfinished, but with big projects I’m unable to crochet for more than a couple of hours at a time. Even though I may take a physical break from crocheting, my brain is still thinking of all the stitches that need to be done. .Hopefully 3 weeks is enough time for me to get it done!

2 thoughts on “MiniJijo haul and completed crochet goods

Leave a Reply

