A MINIJIJO is happening on my dolly shelf!

XD The etsy store name MINIJIJO makes me giggle (on the inside). “Jijou” means situation/circumstance in Japanese, so when I hear the name MINIJIJO, i immediately think “Mini situation”.

This weekend, my girls were redressed in some pieces I recently purchased from the etsy store MINIJIJO (minus Bryn, because I didn’t purchase anything middie sized this time around, and minus Marina because she was already wearing one of the new dresses). I was in serious need of some separates, so I had purchased a few tutu skirts.

IMG_3719IMG_3720

I’m pretty satisfied with how Finley and Rosaline are looking. I still don’t think the blue dress is quite Marina’s style – I get the sense that the dress is a bit too old-fashioned/prim for her… and I’m not even sure WHAT Rory is thinking. Bryn actually looks pretty cute in the crocheted dress I put on her.

IMG_3721

And here is Marina modeling a scarf I finished yesterday. It’s quite chunky because I doubled up on the yarn (one strand is mustard yellow and the other is an olive green), and used a really fun and poofy stitch ^^, I was so happy that I managed to figure out what to do with that size particular yarn. The yarn is really soft, but also very thin, and kind of hard to work with. I was wondering what on earth I would do with the yarn, and settled on trying to make a scarf. I have four skeins of this type of yarn, and I will probably make a ton of dolly scarves with them!

9 thoughts on “A MINIJIJO is happening on my dolly shelf!

Leave a Reply

