A MINIJIJO Clothing Haul!

Let me paint a word picture, if you will.

Finding 1/6 scale boy clothes is difficult, especially if the body is on the petite side. There are way more options on Etsy and eBay for girl doll clothes, and even the pickings for tomboyish girl’s clothes or unisex clothes are slim. Blythe doll clothes are actually a bit too big for the Pure Neemo Flection XS body, which can look cute for a girl doll if you’re going for the slightly oversized look. I was specifically going for this look:

IMG_4409

I was on a mission – a mission to find a red and black checkered shirt and a pair of jeans that wouldn’t look like a child was wearing his dad’s pajamas… if his dad happened to be a lumberjack… or the Brawny man.

Exhibit A: The Brawny Man

Not My Photo. Found on: http://gregbanning.cgsociety.org/

I actually reached out to Jijo of MINIJIJO, because I saw that the seller had sold a shirt like this in the past. I was super excited, because I love the MINIJIJO items I have already and I felt confident that the designer would be able to fulfill my custom request. While I was at it, i also ordered a few other things – a set of five socks and a multicolored star dress that I had favorited a while ago.

IMG_4566

IMG_4583

The jeans I purchased in an Azone facebook group for super cheap! ^^

IMG_4579

So happy with how he’s coming out! I have a wig coming in the mail, and it should get to me by Monday. I’m actually not entirely sure how much resemblance he’ll bear to Marshall Lee, but I think this Azone/Obitsu hybrid is pretty adorable so far. Maybe this boy doll looks a bit too nice to be a bad boy like Marshall? I tried giving him a smirk, but I think the issue is with the eyebrows being too good-natured.

I’m finding myself addicted to the look of Azone dolls. I even kind of want to reroot my next obitsu head! When my Marshall Lee doll is complete, and I still enjoy having him, the next Azone/Obitsu hybrid I make will be based on Marcelline the Vampire Queen or Fionna Human.

^^ I also took this chance to redress Marina. I had her in my Miema Dollhouse outfit for a while, and I wanted to take the opportunity to explore her style. :3 I think I was very successful.

IMG_4571

Number 1 – I finally found something to pair those glittery gold boots with!!!!!!!!

Number 2 – Excuse me while I express how pleased I am. Um. how adorable? Please and thank you.

I’m really happy with how the look came together. I think Marina’s personal style is on the bright and funky side. Very visual, and very fun.

I feel like I was very active with dolly stuff this weekend :D, and that makes me pretty happy.

I hope everyone has a restful weekend!

Leave a Reply

