Tis the season (to gift myself stuff)

I view Christmas as a great reason to splurge on myself ^^. I had two dresses sitting on my closet, one from Plastic Fashion and one from Button Arcade. I purchased the Plastic Fashion dress specifically for Marina, and I meant to wait until Christmas Eve or Christmas to try the dress on her… But I caved.     Marina’s style is lady-like, and a bit off-beat. I love the attention to detail on the dress, and the way the fabric pattern is carefully aligned. 

I’m saving the Button Arcade dress for my new Christmas girl ^^. 

I’ve also been crocheting some tiny underwear for my girls! Finley and Rory didn’t have any so I found a pattern and whipped a couple up.      I have them on a spare Licca chan body over a pair of scrap-quality underwear the doll came with. They’re bloomers! I found the pattern for these on Ravelry, and I made the following adjustments:

  1. Used crochet thread 10
  2. Used a 2mm hook
  3. Crocheted 32 single crochet onto the elastic.
  4. Skipped 15 instead of 14 when beginning the first leg hole, and double crochet 8 instead of 7.

I think the undies are really cute!

^^ I will have more doll stuff to share later! I am expecting Finley back today (Yayyyy!), in addition to my new Christmas girl (:o). 

2 thoughts on “Tis the season (to gift myself stuff)

Leave a Reply

