Rory, the Liccafied Blythe

 Tilt to the right.  Tilt to the left. Let’s all do the bobble-head. 

I finally decided who to do the body swap on! It was a toss up between Rory and Finley, but I’ve never taken Finley’s head apart before and I just got her back after being customized, that I was too afraid to accidentally ruin her faceup with unexpected prying. 

The body that Rory is on is Merry’s old body, which is a tilt neck Licca chan body. I actually wasn’t expecting her head to wobble so much, as it kind of lolls one side or the other. I definitely prefer the proportions of the Licca chan body over the stock Takara body. I believe the Licca Castle dolls have non-tilt neck bodies, as well as some of the older Licca chans, so hopefully I’ll procure a non-tilt neck body one day. For now, my other girls will stay on their stock Blythe bods. 

One thing I would change about the Licca chan bodies is their wide feet! The body is more slender than the stock Blythe body, yet their feet are bigger and unable to squeeze in a lot of the shoes I own that are meant for Blythe girls. 

Also, I am seriously considering changing about Rory is her scalp :-/. I really want a more flattering pink bobbed scalp for her. 

One more thing… I can’t believe 2015 is almost over D:. I am feeling the nostalgia already, big time. 

4 thoughts on “Rory, the Liccafied Blythe

Leave a Reply

