Some dolly down time

I haven’t been feeling all too motivated to do doll related activities during this holiday season, so I kept it simple. I took some photos of my new Wendy Weekender, who I named Reese. As of today, she’s my only stock Blythe doll, so she’s looking a little out of place next to my customized girls.ย 23444461004_73c64def60_zI do one of these for each of my girls (though, I didn’t start doing this intentionally… it just kind of happened ^^).

I also added a single charm to Finley’s pull string. It’s a cameo from an old pair of clip-on earrings I had as a child. The cameo kind of sits on top of Finley’s new pull ring. I think it looks clean and refined… kind of like Finley’s new image since she’s gotten back from being customized!24046390386_d029c30e83_k

It’s weird because I kind of had her in my head as a tomboy adventurer (like Finn/Fionna from Adventure Time), but now she’s kind of gentle and ladylike.ย 24092133966_e7b9884f8c_zI redressed Finley, as I’m taking her out tomorrow :D. She is wearing Stella Savannah’s stock blouse, a MiniJijo tutu, Cadence Majorette stock shoes, off-white tights, and a pink shawl crocheted by me. She looks so good in pale colors!

One last thing! I think it’s safe to say that my stash-busting has been a huge success, largely thanks to the ripple blanket I made.IMG_5676.JPGThe one white line between the dark orange and the muted blue is where I officially ran out of worsted weight yarn . I had to go to Michaels and purchase two big skeins in order to finish the blanket. I’m really happy with how the blanket turned out. The pattern itself isย really easy, and I felt the whole blanket-making went by pretty quickly. The blanket is now in the living room for anyone to use when feeling cold.

I now only have two skeins of worsted weight yarn (in cream and muted blue) and a dozen or so skeins of crochet thread and other thin yarns. ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “Some dolly down time

  1. Wendy Weekender is sooooo cute! I’m gutted I missed out on the last ones on Mimi Woo but I won’t lose hope!

    Also, I love Finley’s shawl! I’m all about crochet right now, despite the multiple knitting and spinning projects, so I may have to make myself a ripple blanket ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • I bought my Wendy from Dolly adoptions on Facebook. She pops up now and then and usually not too marked up! ^^ now that I only have thin yarns, I’m trying to figure out ways to use them up. I want to one day learn how to spin my own yarn! Spin and dye.

      Like

Leave a Reply

