Rainy day, Retail therapy, Cats

Last Friday, I had one of those terrible days where it was just one thing after another. On the bright side, it was a Friday, and I got Saturday and Sunday to find my center and reevaluate my mindset. (To be honest, I’m still dreading going back to work tomorrow.)

Today, I had the special treat of hanging out with one of my best friends who flew in from out of state ^^. We exchanged belated Christmas gifts – I gave her a hobonichi techo planner and she got me a ton of adorable stationary! I redid my On-the-go journaling pouch to include some of my new items:  Look at all the cat things! I’m super happy about the Jetoy Choo Choo sticker book I got (soooo cuuuutteee :3).

We also went to a new Cat cafe that opened in my city:   The cats were pretty sleepy the hour we were there, and surprisingly very tolerant to being petted by strangers. The hour of sitting around and petting drowsy cats actually went by pretty fast.

Now, let me introduce two possibly new addictions:   This is a Sonny Angel figure! He comes in blind boxes, and I decided to get one from a toy store I went to today. I was hoping for one of the deers or the sheep, but I ended up getting an Uribou (I’m not sure what that is..).   He’s so petite and cute!… And very naked and it’s kind of funny. I might buy another just to see if this is going to become a thing. My second new addiction is journaling! There’s something kind of relaxing/therapeutic to doodling, journaling, and scheduling. I do feel a kind of pressure to keep the planner looking neat. I’m hoping by the end of 2016, I will have a planner that tells a bit of a story as to how my year went.

Wish me luck tomorrow! I hope I get through next week without any incidents.  

 

14 thoughts on “Rainy day, Retail therapy, Cats

    • Lol! I looked up Gee Sorry angel and he looks positively devilish with that expression! Like he’s up to something. πŸ˜„ I didn’t see any blind boxes for Gee Sorry angel or Unazukin, but I’m curious to see how they compare in size.

      Like

      • I am going to try to attach a photo of some of my dolls so you can see how they compare in size. (unazukin, sonny angel, sorry angel, middie blythe) Hope it works…

        Liked by 1 person

      • It worked! Your dolls are so cute! πŸ˜„ I didn’t realize that Gee Sorry angel’s head was so much bigger than Sonny Angel’s head. You’ve definitely peaked my interest in Unazukin… I kind of hope I don’t stumble across them the next time I go to the toy store >_<. I'm already really wanting another Sonny Angel and Danboard…

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I *need* a cat cafe! I wonder if there are any around here? (Probably not…)

    I’m not sure what an Uribou is, either, but from the looks of the nose, I’d say it’s probably a wild pig, or something closely related to same. Pretty cute, whatever it is. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • Business was booming at the cafe, that when I left I thought 1) Watching cats seems like the best job ever 2) Maybe I should move somewhere and open one up (but then I thought I’d probably end up wanting to adopt all the cats, and also, i’d probably be way too overprotective of them for customers to have a good time.) I think I might go grab more of these little figures this weekend! I really, really want the deer ones.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Watching cats would definitely be the best job ever. πŸ™‚ If you move to Midwest and open a cat cafe, I’d be first in line to work there! πŸ˜›

        Whoa…I finally looked up if there are any cat cafes around here, and it turns out we’re getting one sometime this year in a neighborhood not too far from my house! Yay! (I just hope I don’t start crying when I first visit. I haven’t snuggled a cat in a very long time…)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t know what the weather is like for you right now, but over here it’s gray, overcast, with chance of rain. Here are the best photos I could take of my Sonny Angels. I think you’ll like the cats…





    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

