That Weekend I spent 3 Days Crocheting

Just a whole ton of crocheting. Cue Crocheting Montage:

I made a cowl for myself, and I decided to stitch up some of the granny squares I made for a small mat my kitty can sit on. I also tried making helmet style hats for my girls! I’m really digging the floppy bunny ear look.IMG_6082 (1).jpgI added the above hats to my etsy store, and I also made an extra white beret to keep (currently being worn by Finley).

I was a very busy bee this weekend, and I kind of feel drained from all that crocheting. For the most part, I do crochet almost every day. But, it usually takes me longer to finish one project on a weekday because of the interruptions and limited amount of free time before I need to go to sleep. I kind of felt like I hit my stride this weekend, and got in this determined, productive mood to crochet.

And now I want to talk about something I’m super excited about – the February Blythe release, Cherie Babette!20160118_cheriebabette_02

She’s going to be released on February 12, which is my birthday month! She’s the first girl I have ever pre-ordered, and I was thrilled to see her photos come out this long weekend. She is an FBL mold, with translucent fair skin. She will be my first translucent girl, and I’m really excited to bring her into the fold. I’m a little bummed that she doesn’t come with shoes or stock that fits minus the bear kigurumi, and I do wish her hair was shorter (a la Bloomy Bloomsbury). Other than that, she is really cute! I’m really loving her coloring – in actual photos of this doll, her cheeks and lips are a vibrant light pink, and I don’t have a brunette in my collection at the moment (I have three fantasy haired girls and one platinum blonde).

Cherie Babette is kind of my birthday gift to myself (or consolation gift for growing yet another year older). Also, since I purchased her last year in December, I don’t count this as a 2016 purchase :D.

Anddd let the dolly no-buy commence.

 

5 thoughts on “That Weekend I spent 3 Days Crocheting

Leave a Reply

