Post-Birthday Blues

It’s been a few days since my birthday, which came and went uneventfully. I’m starting to feel that time is passing a lot faster than it used to, which bums me out – gone are the days when I felt I had all the time in the world. I have that feeling where I have so much I need to do and a ton of things I want to do, but I have no clue where would be the best place to start so I choose to do … Nothing. :-/ You know what I mean?

Actually, that’s not entirely true. When I get to feeling overwhelmed and under-motivated, I shop, eat, and watch T.V. (Currently watching House M.D.). I also did some damage on etsy >_< (oops). I made two orders in the past week, and I’m really excited for them to come in the mail! The first order is from Kuloft, three dresses and a pair of shoes. I was contemplating getting another flower dress, but I opted to get a couple of the drying dresses. (Photos below from the Kuloft Etsy store)

I’m actually kind of kicking myself right now for not grabbing a Chicken dress.

The second order is from Tired Mom Knits, three cardigans and a dress. I’ve been meaning to order from this store, and there’s currently a 30% off coupon (code: Birthday30) – perfect opportunity :3 . The store also has a ton of stuff for middies! (Photos below from Tired Mom Knits Etsy store)

This week’s goals – relearn how to knit, start Saran reroot attempt #2, konmari my life (a little).

11 thoughts on “Post-Birthday Blues

  1. aww, happy belated birthday! I know how you feel, I always feel down around my birthday…I’m trying to get better but sometimes you just can’t fight it. I know the feeling will pass but it still sucks. Thats what I love about Blythe, she always cheers me up:) I love the stuff you bought, can’t wait to see your girls all dressed up in their new outfits ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all Happy Birthday! Since I moved to the U.S. my birthday usually makes me feel sad because I don’t have my family here. Getting older by the year doesn’t help either!!! xD

    I love those cute dresses you got at Kuloft. Makes me want to get a brown one too. lol But I’ve set a Blythe budget and I’m sticking to it! The cardigans are also very cute but I can do something like that with crochet, so those are much easier to avoid!

    I hope that I can come up with some good crochet patterns. I shall nominate you my official tester! – if you don’t mind ;P

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Blythe budgeting is hard! And I am failing this month :-/… It’s harder because I’m expecting a new girl this month, and in my head, she needs some new things! I’ve tried crocheting cardigans, but I prefer the look of knitting on items that tiny. I would definitely try any doll patterns you make ^^.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday Olive!
    I’m so excited to find your blog. I followed your link from BK. I love the clothes that you ordered. I have some Kuloft dresses in my Etsy cart, but it says they are unavailable now. I did a search and the entire Kuloft store can’t be found. I wonder what happened to their store? I hope they are updating it or something and it will be back open soon.
    I can’t wait to see your new clothes on your dolls!
    Hugs,
    Lisa

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog ^^!! I just checked etsy and I couldn’t find kuloft either… I’m hoping it’s just that they forgot to pay their seller fee, and their store shows back up in a day or two. My order already shipped, but the waiting game is so long for packages coming from Asia!

      Like

Leave a Reply

