Knitting Dolly Things

I completed my first knitted dolly thing! I made this sweater following this pattern by Jane Pierrepont, and I used thin yarn and 2.25mm double pointed needles. 

After I learned and got the hang of the new stitches and knitting techniques, knitting this piece was not too bad! That being said, since I’m not accustomed to knitting, it did take me a few days of figuring knitting out to get the pattern right. I haven’t knitted in almost a decade, and all I knew was how to cast on, knit, purl, and bind off. I referred to youtube a lot to learn the new stitches. I’m really happy with the end result, and I can imagine that once I know how to do the stitches by memory, I should be able to make these sweaters fairly quickly!

I’m also thrilled to have found a use for these skeins of thin yarn I have! I’ve been doubling the yarn up and crocheting mini scarves with them because this particular yarn is kind of hard to crochet with. After I make a sweater in each of the colors I own, I’ll go on to trying out a new pattern :3.

5 thoughts on “Knitting Dolly Things

  1. Looks very cute! And I like the crochet finish too! (At least it looks like crochet to me :3 ) What I remember having the most fun with knitting was actually making designs on top. My mom has so many old magazines with cute patterns in lots of themes. Too bad it’s all back in Portugal 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Knitting Dolly Things – Colecty.com

Leave a Reply

