One year of Blythe (including a mini giveaway)

I received my first Blythe doll on April 2nd, 2015 – she was an RBL+ mold Cadence Majorette that I named Finley and still have to this day, though she’s looking very different now then she did when I first got her in the mail. I started blogging a little earlier than that, on March 5th, 2015, and at that point I knew about Blythe dolls and was struggling between getting a Pullip or a Blythe, and ended up buying an Ever After High CA Cupid doll just to test the waters.

Since blogging is a major part of how I participate in the doll/Blythe hobby, I want to say that it’s been a little over a year since I became interested in dolls. >_< I was actually expecting WordPress to be like, “HEY! Happy Bloggiversary!” But nope XD .

I’ve made some great friends and met some awesome people through blogging and actively participating in the Blythe community, which I find to be pretty special and unique to this hobby, compared to other hobbies I had in the past.  To mark this special occasion, and to also give thanks to everyone who reads what I put out here in the blogosphere, I want to do a small giveaway!

It’s my first time doing a giveaway, so pardon me if I derp along the way.

The Rules

  • Please be 18 years of age or older, or have your parent’s consent to enter as I will need your mailing address in order to ship you the items.
  • Please leave one comment (preferably blythe or doll related) on this post to be considered as an entry. Only one comment/entry per person – any duplicates will be deleted.
  • The giveaway will end on  March 18 at 12AM EST, and I will likely use a random number generator to pick a winner the next day.The prizes are modeled by Rory (minus the tights) ^^. The winner will receive a crocheted pixie hat and a knitted shrug, both made by me, and a pair of mustard yellow tights. This giveaway is also worldwide 😀 .

I’m really happy I found this hobby :3 .

Edit: I removed the subscription rule >_< . It’s appreciated but not necessary! I realized that for a lot of the blogs I read, I just bookmark them.

32 thoughts on “One year of Blythe (including a mini giveaway)

  1. Happy bloggiversary! And happy almost “birthday” to Finley! She’s one of my favorite dolls to photo stalk ^_^ so beautifully customized! Thank you for being a part of WordPress, your blog inspires me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I’m so glad you started this blog and that you have this wonderful hobby! Without you I probably wouldn’t have discovered Blythe. I’m happy we share hobbies, Blythe and crochet! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Little fox in the park | knotted things

  4. Pingback: One Year Giveaway Reminder | knotted things

  5. I don’t know if we got the same Blythe at the same time or how nice and candid you write your experience, I really enjoy reading your blog. I hope you continue to write 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

