Little fox in the park

Definitely not as warm as I thought it would be today. I wanted to do three things this weekend – 1) Work on the saran reroot, 2) Try a new knitting pattern, and 3) Take some doll photos. ^^ I’ve done 1 and 3, and there’s still a bit of weekend left to knock out #2 (despite it being daylight savings tomorrow 😦 ). I met up with my friend, who recently adopted a customized Winterish Allure by Almond Doll. I decided to bring out Elowyn, as I have not had a chance to take some decent photos of her. My favorite shots of her from today:25110518803_a355766fe4_k

I also was amazed at how beautiful my friend’s new girl is! The detail in the mouth and the nose are gorgeous, and she has very fine shimmer across her cheeks as well as gold hearts painted on her lids. Seeing my friend’s customized Winterish Allure also gives me a newfound appreciation for the stock doll – that hair is a gorgeous ash blond. It’s thick and has a nice wave to it.

Obligatory group shot:25711134726_58683ca778_k

Aine (my friend’s WA) is wearing Raspberry Sorbet stock from head to toe, and Elowyn is wearing a Plastic Fashion dress, Cadence Majorette stock shoes, and a knitted fox headband from Kbabydolls.

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my mini giveaway, if you haven’t yet!

4 thoughts on “Little fox in the park

Leave a Reply

