Sock progress

The Knitpicks bare sock yarn I recently dyed is slowly but surely becoming a sock!

week 1


week 2


week 2


I’m really enjoying knitting with this ball of yarn! I like when there’s a row of very saturated color – it’s so happy :3.


I’m using the Rose City Rollers sock pattern. I feel like I’m learning a ton of new knitting techniques as I’m working through the pattern. It’s definitely slow going, and I’m not used to projects taking me so long. I’m excited to try making dolly sized things with this yarn.


I also decided to put Rory in the red dress I received in a recent swap. I love how it looks on her, and it brings out the reddish tones in her hair. I also don’t have anything quite like it in my doll wardrobe, so I kind of want to put Finley in it next to see how she looks. … Speaking of doll clothes, >_< I’m expecting three packages of doll clothes in the mail (woops). 

I’m feeling a major need to declutter!

2 thoughts on “Sock progress

Leave a Reply

