New things! Finished things!


My Missblythe2012 order came in today! Yay! I ordered an outfit for my (kind of neglected) Hujoo Janus – who is waiting patiently for a face up, and two bottoms for my Blythe girls ^^. Ahhhh I’m so happy with my order! The items are so cute, especially the pants!


I also finished the socks I was working on ^^. It was so satisfying to have finished making these things, because (1) they knitted up relatively fast for someone who only knew how to knit and purl, (2) they fit, (3) they’re comfy, and (4) I’ve never made socks before! I’m tempted to make another pair of these socks, but try to incorporate a different color for the heels and toes, rather than to try a new pattern. I haven’t made up my mind though. 

Also, for the first time in my yarn-centric hobby, I’ve really splurged on a skein of yarn XD. I ordered this hand-dyed skein from Dyedinthewoolyarnco. It’s so beautiful – I had to have it. It reminds me of both an Easter egg and Madeline Hatter.

not my photo. from dyedinthewoolyarnco.


I will be making a shawlette with this gorgeous yarn :3. I treated myself ^^.

Can’t wait for the three day weekend!

3 thoughts on “New things! Finished things!

    • Yes! I purchased a pattern on ravelry just for this yarn ^^, and also had to go to the yarn shop and get circular needles for it (my needle collection is sorely lacking). I can’t wait :3

      Liked by 1 person

      • There are so many amazing knitting patterns on ravelry! I will have to get back into knitting eventually but right now it’s not the right time! I’m focused on crochet 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

