WiPs

I currently have 2 works in progress – one crocheting project and one knitting project. I started my knitting project first – I wanted to try different colors for the heel and toe for my next pair of socks and so I learned how to change yarn by watching YouTube videos.


I’m not as happy with how this sock came out compared to my last pair, but the neon heel and toe are fun! I did a ribbed cuff, and a stockinette the heel. It’s been a week since I finished this sock… And I kind of don’t want to start the second sock. Ughh do not want. (is this Second Sock Syndrome??)

My second project is the Movie Night Cacoon Cardi


So far I’ve used up 3 skeins of Bernat sport yarn (pattern calls for 6), and I need to crochet about 10 more inches on each side before I get to the next step. It’s basically a giant granny square shrug. It’s pretty satisfying with how quickly it’s crocheting up. Also, I’ve had this navy blue sport yarn for a really long time and I’m glad to find a good use for it.

I wish it was fall! Then I can wear all my wooly creations.

2 thoughts on “WiPs

Leave a Reply

