Making wearables

I’ve been busily crocheting this past week, trying to work through some of the yarn I’ve accumulated in the past couple of years. One yarn in particular, a Bernat satin sport yarn in a midtone blue, has been sitting in my stash for the longest, and I had about 12 skeins of it. Now, I’m down to 2 skeins!

I made a Movie Night Cacoon Cardi, which my sister quickly claimed. Here it is modeled on my mom: 

I also made 2 crocheted beanies using the same yarn, following the Shanti hat pattern.These two hats are going to my sister as well, and I think I’ll make another hat for myself, as they’re quite comfy! This may be my favorite crocheted beanie to date.

I also wanted to share some additions to my yarn stash:

I purchased this yarn from Dyedinthewoolyarnco from etsy. The color is called “wiggle” and it is SO beautifully dyed! It’s a sock yarn, and I’m planning on knitting a shawlette for myself. I purchased a pattern from ravelry and I’m excited to get started on it ^^. I can’t wait to see how this yarn knits up.

I also received a surprise package from a dolly friend! She sent me some beautiful cotton yarn all the way from Turkey. I’m thinking of making a sun hat for myself (awesome to have cotton yarn with this onset of extremely hot weather).

There’s something super satisfying with making wearables. 

Leave a Reply

