Happiness in simple things 


So I’m torn between naming this new girl:

  1. Kenzie
  2. Hadley
  3. Prisma

She’s so delicate looking. I’m not sure any of these names will fit, because when I look at her, these names don’t come to mind (except Prisma, for some reason… But it’s such a oddball name, and also the name of a villain in Sailor Moon). I guess I’ll think some more (way open to suggestions!!… help…).

I’m in a weird funk right now, I think because big changes are coming my way and fast. I know that a lot of my negativity stems from my anxiety, but I can’t turn it off or shake it off. I try to take a day by day approach to life, and do the best I can today so that I might be better prepared tomorrow, but sometimes my “best” doesn’t seem good enough. Even as we speak, despite being thrilled to have this beautiful new Blythe in my collection, I’m worried about safely transporting her with me during my move. Yeah… I’m feeling weird.

Also one more thing! I finally got around to knitting with the hand dyed yarn I purchased off of etsy, and it’s so beautiful~~~~


I’m completely in love with this color way. It’s well on its way to becoming a shawl ^^.

15 thoughts on “Happiness in simple things 

Leave a Reply

