Weekend rituals and life in general

Every weekend, I try to redress my dolls, that way I can figure out what items in the doll wardrobe I love, get a better sense of what things go together, and it’s quite relaxing to redress them while sipping a glass of wine and watching some YouTube videos. 

Prisma (left) and Finley (right) are this week’s best dressed girls ^^. Prisma is wearing a checkered shirt and tutu by MINIJIJO with a pink hair clip. Finley is wearing an adorable shirt made by my friend, a Missblythe2012 jumper skirt and Qmagicdoll shoes. I love how different these two girls look! They were both customized by different artists, and so their faces are quite different styles. I’m so in love with Prisma, but somewhere down the line, I may give her a licca body (her neck wobbles on her current body, so I’m not sure that I would want to do an arm transplant).

I’m slowly decluttering my things in order to move with less. I do foresee myself having to leave some Blythes and coming back for them later or having them mailed to me, but it’s so hard for me to choose who to bring.

Now that the move date is less than a month, my anxiety has kicked up to over level 9000. The less time between me and my move, the less I feel prepared, and the more real the changes feel. I’m scared… Because change is terrifying. But I see it as having to choose between staying in my current city and living with depression, or relocating and dealing with anxiety. Staying feels like giving up (just because sameness is easier), and I don’t want to give up. I want to someday be happy, and I don’t think that where I’m living right now will lead me there. 


Lol. Check out my Fitbit. This is my heart rate as I sit in my chair, panicking (for reference, my resting heart rate is 63 bpm). 

The one thing that’s changed for me though, is that I’m also feeling bouts of excitement mixed in with the periodic worry. I think I know that in the future, I will be glad that I’ve taken a risk in my life, after playing it safe for so long.

I hope everyone had a great weekend! 

10 thoughts on “Weekend rituals and life in general

  1. They look gorgeous! Dressing your cuties is a great way to relax. Now that the countdown is getting seriously short, it’s only natural that your anxiety gets bigger. Sending positive thoughts your way! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

      • Don’t worry! Packing doesn’t take that long and I have a few moves on my history. Now unpacking is the real challenge for me! xD But I actually love packing because it makes us go through all your things and you end up decluttering quite a bit. And you always find something you had forgotten about. I’d say it almost feels like treasure hunting! Crazy me!

        Like

  2. I think your feelings are perfectly normal. Moving is a big deal. I’m there right now, too. I’m sure it will be tough for a while but the unknown has a certain appeal that makes it exciting, as well. I hope that your new location is exactly what you’re looking for!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

