My last NYC Blythe meet

Hopefully not for forever though. I plan on attending Blythecon 2017, which will be held in Brooklyn. But also, I do plan on visiting NYC once in a while, so it isn’t like I’m saying “goodbye forever” to the NYC community. It was really nice being able to see everyone one more time before I head out westward. 

I learned a few things from today’s meet.

  1. I want a Skinny Scalp. See below said scalp modeled on Moppet (Moppet belongs to Heidi of Ricky and Friends). It is super soft! And it makes me happy to know that the scalps are humanely sourced.
  2. Jerry Berry dolls have big heads! Below doll belongs to Julie of Knitting with Dolls
  3. Gardens and parks really are the nicest places to hold meets. There’s so much scenery to photograph the doll in front of, and there’s more space to spread out, especially if the meet-up group is big. The downside is the mosquitoes (:( I left with five bites).

I had fun and also I’m feeling pooped out. The past week has been kind of hectic, and I’m still not packed. 😥 I also haven’t even had time to redress my dolls, so I ended up taking Finley out with me today. 

2 thoughts on “My last NYC Blythe meet

Leave a Reply

