Ch-ch-changes

I’m currently in mild procrastination mode, starting my new life on the other side of the country. It’s weird being in California, since I’ve lived in NYC my whole life. It still hasn’t hit me yet that this is my new home. Everything is so foreign – the layout of the streets, the lack of the hustle and bustle, the weather…

I tried to bring as much of my home with me, but only managed to bring two dolls – Prisma and Remi. 😦 Marina and Finley couldn’t make the trip this time around, but once I’m settled (and no longer technically homeless), I will most likely have them shipped to me. 

I think another comforting thing about my dolls and this hobby is that I can always depend on my girls to never change. They’re sort of a constant in my every day life. I started to feel a big overwhelmed yesterday night, so I decided to just redress Remington for fun.


Remington is wearing a sweater I knitted, a minijijo tutu, and her stock shoes (which, fun fact, have magnets on the bottom!). 

I intend to redress Prisma tonight… And maybe hopefully take these two girls out for some photos. 

Back to work 😦 .

4 thoughts on “Ch-ch-changes

    • Thank you Iphis! Yeah it’s weird… It’s like, I know I’m in California, but it doesn’t feel like me who is here… Also I’m finding that I’m not sure how to adult.

      Like

Leave a Reply

