Beating that slump

So, it’s nearing a month since the big move. I’m feeling… melancholy… Maybe even ambivalent. Sometimes I think I’m afraid to let myself be happy, and so I focus on the negative. Like, I know I should be happy that I’m in California, but it doesn’t feel permanent. I think it’s because my job and living situation are both short term. I don’t feel established. I feel like at any moment, I can get swept away. 

It’s weird.

I’ve been trying to knit again, and I managed to knit up a dress out of this lace weight mohair yarn I’ve been holding onto for a while. I like how floaty the material is.

I purchased a couple of patterns on Ravelry, and I’m excited to start making clothes for my two girls again. 

I’ve also started watching Orange is the New Black (I’m late to the boat). I’m kind of hooked, and I’m currently on season 2.

I need to practice being positive. 

4 thoughts on “Beating that slump

  1. It’s always a challenge to stay positive during such a time of change! Just dealing with everyday life stuff when so much of it is new is so taxing. Definitely give yourself time to adjust!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

