Trekking along

A month in, and I still feel a bit displaced. I’m considering starting a new blog, kind of hiding it away in the interwebs amongst the thousands of other blogs where people vent and brood… Only because even I’m starting to bum myself out!

My hobbies have been something of a lifesaver as of late. I’ve been kind of in a crafting overdrive- mostly because I feel like I need to keep busy so I don’t feel so alone. I miss my cat and my family D: . 

I redressed Remy. She’s wearing a plastic fashion dress, and shoes, socks, headband, and necklace from a Daiso Ely chan fashion pack (so worth the $1.50 and tax). These shoes fit Remy really well, so I’m definitely going to pick up some more. 

I also picked up a coloring book, color pencils, and cotton yarn (crocheted into a blanket). I really shouldn’t be spending money, but I tend to fall victim to retail therapy. I actually kind of fell of the wagon, and made a big purchase (nooOoooOo). … Yup. I have a new girl. 

XD I’m actually having Marina and Finley shipped to me next week. I’m hoping my room will be more homey, and less lonely with my Blythes hanging out. I also decided to adopt a second hand Blythe from a Facebook group. I have big plans for this girl! And she’s to be my gift to myself – for hanging in there, for doing the best I can, and her sunny hair makes me happy. 

Not my photo (from blythedoll.com).

I saw her on a doll adoption group, and I have been keeping an eye out for a stock girl to send away for customization in the future. I even have an idea for a name and character for her! ^^

Hopefully, I’ll start posting more often. 

Anyway, stay positive and happy Monday!

One thought on “Trekking along

Leave a Reply

