Busy mother of two

So my family has grown in the past week from one cat to two (I now officially qualify as a cat lady). 

Meet Nimby! Her name is kind of short for Nimbus, which was my alternative for Cloud or Cloudy. Also, it stands for Not In My Back Yard, after a character from the Xanth series.

She is so stinking sweet, but also really annoying to both me and my older kitty. I wasn’t planning on adding a kitten to my family, what with my situation not being entirely stable, but it was kind of kismet.

But with cats comes great responsibility. I’ve been at the vet office for 1.5 hours… Just sitting here… Waiting for both cats to be vetted. I’m pooped.

In other news, ^^ I recently sent a girl off to be customized (my newest girl Hi-Ho Marine). She’s kind of my Christmas gift to myself, or like a reward for getting my butt to the west coast. Other than that, I’ve been pretty inactive with my hobbies. I want to be more active but currently I have all of my yarn and dolls safely tucked away from curious kitten paws.

3 thoughts on “Busy mother of two

    • Thank you! She’s a handful ^^. I also can’t wait to see how my Hi-Ho transforms. I haven’t settled on a name for her yet… I think I need to see her completed ^*

      Like

Leave a Reply

