Some peace and quiet

Because of the new kitten, I haven’t been able to do much with my dolls or with yarn. She has a way of wanting to be a part of everything that my older cat and I do. Today, after a bit of cleaning and tiring the baby out with a good play session, I got to redressing my Blythes and organizing my shelf ^^.

My dolls are as inaccessible to my pets as I could make them. I have three girls in an IKEA socker greenhouse, and three girls on one of my shelves. I even took my IKEA huset living room furniture out of the box! 

I really like the doll furniture set ($17 at IKEA). I will probably repaint the chair and table at some point, but I don’t mind the color of the couch cover. I like that I have the option to have my girls sitting instead of on their stands.


I think my favorite outfits this week are worn by Finley and Reese ^^. 

I hope to make it out to the local blythe meet soon! I missed the last one because LA is too far away for me to confidently drive, but i think I’m getting the hang of driving now to feel less afraid to venture out that far. 

^^ Also, I may have mentioned that I sent a girl away to be customized. I aim to start a sort of vision board for her to send over to Jann as inspiration. I think I’ve been pretty good this year about buying dolls (I think I just purchased the repro licca and the Hi-ho marine blythe), so getting my new blythe customized is sort of my xmas gift to myself! Very excited :3.

Gratuitous cat family photo, and till my next post, folks.

Leave a Reply

