Venturing out

Strangely enough, it’s been pretty rainy in Southern California this past week. I wasn’t feeling particularly inspired this week to take photographs in my apartment, so I grabbed two girls and googled directions to the nearest park. 

It’s amazing what a difference in scenery makes. I took out Mikan and Remington for photos since I can just toss them into a bag and go (toss… meaning gently wrap and carefully place in a tote). 

At this particular park, I actually got chased by a squirrel. And by chased, I don’t mean “oh it looks like that squirrel is maybe walking toward me or looking at me funny,” this squirrel literally danced around me and scampered after me thinking I might have food. Said squirrel:

Sometimes I feel like I need to push myself to do doll related things, just because I have a lot of dolls (in my opinion, lol for me I have a lot of dolls), and I’m expecting two more dolls in the near future (a repainted Licca and a customized Blythe). 

I know it’s okay to have things just to look at and appreciate, but the hobby for me has been an active one – dressing dolls, crafting for dolls, photographing them, and going to meets. It’s hard to get out of that mindset that I should be DOING something with my dolls. 

I need to learn how to chill.

Leave a Reply

