In a rut

Yep, I’m still in a rut. I haven’t really done anything with my dolls as of late, except maybe redress them with some new clothes I received recently. Which brings me to mail roll call:

  • Hi-Ho Marine custom by Jannette of Project Doll House
  • Jerry Berry I adopted from Jannette also
  • A Dim Doll head on a licca body from Jannette as a much-too-gracious gift

Side note: this box is going to be the most next level package ever.

Photos by Jannette herself. I love my hi-ho custom so much. I purchased the base doll on Dolly Adoptions with the intent to send her away to Jannette, and the big reveal happened a few weeks ago. MAGIC. It’s amazing how Jann’s style developed through doing face ups and customizing various dolls, and then translating that skill wonderfully on my new girl. I love how graphic and fun this girl looks with all of those pops of colors, and the cute bob she gave her.

I’m not sure what I’ll name her. I wanted a space themed name, because her whole look to me says out of this world. I was thinking maybe Luna, Cosmia, Orion… Spock maybe (though I’m not a fan of Star Trek). I don’t know yet. Maybe River?

It’s also wild to me that I adopted a Jerry Berry. And the DIM girl I can’t even process yet that she’ll be coming to live with me.

Onwards:

  • My Kickstarter order finally hit the shipping stage.
  • A stationary order of washi and art prints
  • Ronmiel outfit set
  • Remember Design 2 outfits

And … I think that’s it.

I guess being in a rut has not stopped me from shopping…

4 thoughts on “In a rut

  1. Just discovered your blog! I’m enjoying reading your entries, and I can totally relate to your statements about life. I feel like I’m in a permanent rut… but trying to keep sane with crafting and dolls. Can’t wait to see your doll package!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

