Not quite as planned

I made it to a beach this weekend, and I even brought my newest blythe with me for photos… but I didn’t take any. I think maybe I don’t like the idea of Blythe dolls and the beach – maybe it’s the sand, the glaring sun, and the sea water, and how all of those things can potentially do some damage. 

Instead, I took the time to redress three of my girls:

I put Pineapple Princess in her other stock outfit. Her hair is still a HUGE mess, so I put it into two chunky braids. I think she looks really cute! I still don’t know what to call her. The only thing that comes to mind is Piña Colada. 

Marina and Reese also got an outfit change. Reese isn’t really season appropriate, so no photos of her, but Marina is looking particularly cute, so I wanted to share ^^.

Hopefully next weekend, I’ll take a girl out to the park for pictures. At this point, photo shoots or changing outfits feel a bit forced. I’m content with having all of my dolls just sit on the shelf and look pretty. I’m hoping that by pushing myself to tote a doll around, it’ll become something I want to do naturally. 

I’m kind of sick of being in this doll hobby funk. It’s getting old.

One thought on “Not quite as planned

  1. I can’t even imagine being brave enough to take a Blythe to the beach – so many possible mishaps! I have enough trouble getting mine out into the garden, where I have way more control over things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

