Welcome Hujoo Nano Rabi


My Hujoo Nano Rabi came in the mail today! I ordered this doll from the Junkyspot on Friday afternoon, and received it today (so quick!).

I’ve decided that he will be a boy rabbit, kind of like a rabbit spirit/sprite. I need to find him a white collar shirt with a black ribbon neck tie. No pants for this rabbit though, a la Winnie the Pooh or Donald Duck. ^^ I’m planning on working on his faceup this weekend.

I ordered two pairs of glass eyes for him from eBay (many thanks to Chrissy of Kicky Resin), but since those are shipping from China I don’t expect them to get here for another few weeks.
Not my photos (I took them from the listing I purchased on eBay).They’re both 12mm eyes from the seller Mybayer2008. I wasn’t sure what color I should go for, so I purchased the two pairs that I liked most. I really like the netting pattern on the taupe eyes.

I’m very excited to see my rabbit on completion!

7 thoughts on “Welcome Hujoo Nano Rabi

  1. What a cutie! I love the starfield eyes. πŸ˜€

    About the clothes, I had a thought: remember Barbie’s littlest sister, Kelly? It turns out Suve can wear Kelly’s clothes, albeit not perfectly. I just now tried a relatively short Kelly dress on Suve, and it fit a tiny bit tight, and a bit shorter, but it did fit. Since homemade clothes tend to be looser than the factory made stuff, you might want to look on Etsy for Tommy clothes; he and Kelly shared the same exact body, after all. There are probably more sellers making clothes for Kelly and Tommy than there are for Hujoo Baby and BJD Ai…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment